Campaigning Summit Switzerland

Uniquely interdisciplinary

The Campaigning Summit is the international platform for campaigning in Switzerland. It is the only event in Switzerland where companies, organisations, NGOs, public affairs specialists, political communicators, election campaigners, advertisers, PR specialists, social media experts and change managers meet and get a chance to exchange ideas, inspire and learn from each other. 

Vision

Switzerland will remain an attractive andsustainable business location, embedded in anintact environment fostered by innovation andtargeted employment of resources. Campaigningwill have established itself as a way of thinkingand contribute to these conditions.

Mission

The promotion of integral and interdisciplinarymethods in marketing, communications,politics and corporate management. Withthe Campaigning Summit Switzerland we offera unique stage for original thinkers from thesedifferent domains, where they can connect, exchangeideas, inspire and learn from each other.

The Story

2004

Peter Metzinger was active in campaigning for an international NGO back in 1998, and thus became a pioneer in campaigning. He always regretted the lack of dialogue on the subject of campaigning, which was primarily due to the low awareness of the term. His vision was therefore to organise a platform for the exchange of experience of all those who move people and achieve challenging goals in their work. The idea of ​​the Campaigning Summit Switzerland was born in the early 2000s.

 

2013

However, due to lack of time and the large number of mandates at business campaigning Ltd., it took another 10 years for the dream to be realised. In 2013, the first Campaigning Summit (then called Campaigning Summit Zurich) took place at the Technopark in Zurich.

 

2015

After two successful editions with international speakers such as Joe Trippi (US campaigner and political advisor), Gregor Poynton (former Blue State Digital, digital strategist for Barack Obama) and Peter Metzinger (campaigner since 1982, co-developer of the Open Forum at the WEF) it was time for a change: The Campaigning Summit Zurich becomes the Campaigning Summit Switzerland (for the speeches of the CSCH15 it click here). 

2016

Relocation - the new Campaigning Summit Switzerland took place in the Papiersaal / folium of the old Sihl paper mill. The factory-like, modern construction and the open style of the Papiersaal are in line with our philosophy and the way we see the Campaigning Summit Switzerland. To stimulate a thinking process, it requires open spaces, discrete retreats and space for the BarCamps. In addition, the Campaigning Summit Switzerland was sold out for the first time! Impressions of the CSCH16 are available here.

 

2017

The fifth anniversary of the Campaigning Summit Switzerland was all about networking, inspiration and learning from each other. Proven items, such as the interactive BarCamps have been retained and new things have been added, such as the business campaigning day on the eve of the Summit. The participants were inspired by speakers such as Michael Brandtner (associate at Ries & Ries, brand positioning expert), Jonathan Ellis (National Vice Chair, City of Sanctuary) and Yuri van Geest (futurist, CIO & co-founder of ExOxo). The impressions of the CSCH17 are here.

2018

The 6th edition of the Campaigning Summit Switzerland on March 16, 2018 was all about “Campaigning for Leadership”. With Nadja Schnetzler, Lucy Quist, Honey Thaljieh, Nicole M. Pfeffer, Sam-Elise Etienne we had exclusively female speakers with their inspiring stories on stage.

2019

The Campaigning Summit Switzerland 2019, on 5th April 2019 has had the motto Campaigning in the age of algorithms.

The organiser of the Campaigning Summit Switzerland is business campaigning GmbH, the number 1 for campaigning in Switzerland

business campaigning GmbH

Peter Metzinger
Überlandstrasse 18
8953 Dietikon

Telephone +41 44 440 44 10

 

© 2019 – Campaigning Summit Switzerland

Campaigning Summit Switzerland

 

Einzigartig interdisziplinär

Der Campaigning Summit Switzerland ist die internationale Plattform in der Schweiz für Campaigning. Es ist der einzige Event, an dem sich Unternehmen und Verbände mit NGOs, Public Affairs und politische Kommunikation mit Wahlkampf, Werbung, PR und Social Media mit Change Management treffen, austauschen, gegenseitig inspirieren und voneinander lernen.

Vision

Die Schweiz behält ihre Position eines sehr attraktiven und nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsstandortes, eingebettet in eine intakte Natur, auch in Zukunft. Nicht zuletzt durch Innovation und einen strategisch gezielten Ressourceneinsatz. Campaigning hat sich als Denkweise etabliert und leistet auch dazu einen entscheidenden Beitrag.

Mission

Die Förderung von integralen und interdisziplinären Methoden in Marketing, Kommunikation, Politik und Unternehmensführung.

Mit dem Campaigning Summit Switzerland bieten wir eine einzigartige Plattform für Querdenker

aus diesen Bereichen, auf der sie sich vernetzen können.

Geschichte

2004

Peter Metzinger war schon im Jahr 1998 im Bereich Campaigning für eine internationale NGO tätig und somit ein Pionier im Bereich Campaigning. Immer schon bedauerte er jedoch den Mangel an Austausch zum Thema Campaigning, was in erster Linie mit der geringen Bekanntheit des Begriffs zusammenhing. Seine Vision war es deshalb, eine Plattform zu organisieren, welche dem Erfahrungsaustausch all jener dient, welche in ihrer täglichen Arbeit Menschen bewegen und schwierige Ziele erreichen. Damit war die Idee vom CSCH bereits in den frühen 2000er Jahren geboren.

 

2013

Bis zur ersten Umsetzung sollten jedoch aufgrund mangelnder Zeit und der grossen Anzahl an Mandaten noch knappe 10 Jahre vergehen. Im Jahr 2013 fand dann der erste Campaigning Summit (damals noch Campaigning Summit Zurich) im Technopark in Zürich statt.

 

2015

Nach zwei erfolgreichen Ausgaben mit internationalen Referenten wie Joe Trippi (US-Campaigner und politischer Berater), Gregor Poynton (ehemals Blue State Digital; Digitalstratege für Barack Obama) und Peter Metzinger (Campaigner seit 1982; Mitentwickler des Open Forum am WEF) war es Zeit für eine Veränderung: Der Campaigning Summit Zurich wird zum Campaigning Summit Switzerland (zu den Referaten des CSCH15 geht es hier lang). 

2016

Standortwechsel – neu fand der Campaigning Summit Switzerland im Papiersaal / Folium der alten Sihl-Papierfabrik statt. Der fabrikartige, moderne Bau und der offene Stil des Papiersaals passen zu unserer Philosophie und zu dem, wie wir den Campaigning Summit Switzerland sehen. Um einen Denkprozess ankurbeln braucht es offene Räume, diskrete Rückzugsmöglichkeiten und Raum für die BarCamps. Zusätzlich war der Campaigning Summit Switzerland zum ersten Mal ausverkauft! Impressionen des CSCH16 gibt es hier.

 

2017

Auch der 5. Geburtstag des Campaigning Summit Switzerland stand ganz im Zeichen von «Networking, Inspiration, voneinander Lernen». Bewährtes wie die interaktiven BarCamps wurden beibehalten und Neues wie der business campaigning day am Vortag kamen hinzu. Inspiriert wurden die Teilnehmer von Referenten wie Michael Brandtner (Associate bei Ries & Ries; Markenpositionierungsexperte), Jonathan Ellis (National Vice Chair; City of Sanctuary) und Yuri van Geest (Zukunftsforscher; CIO & Mit-Gründer von ExOxo). Die Impressionen des CSCH17 gibt es hier.

2018

Die sechste Ausgabe des Campaigning Summit Switzerland stand am 16. März 2018 ganz im Zeichen von «Campaigning for Leadership». MIt Nadja Schnetzler, Lucy Quist, Honey Thaljieh, Nicole M. Pfeffer, Sam-Elise Etienne standen ausschliesslich Referentinnen mit ihren inspirierenden Geschichtenauf der Bühne.

2019

Die Ausgabe 2019 des Campaigning Summit Switzerland fand am 5. April 2019 statt und stand ganz im Zeichen von Campaigning im Zeitalter der Algorithmen!

Organisatorin des Campaigning Summit Switzerland ist business campaigning GmbH, die Nr. 1 für Campaigning in der Schweiz

business campaigning GmbH

Peter Metzinger
Überlandstrasse 18
8953 Dietikon

Telefon +41 44 440 44 10

© 2019 – Campaigning Summit Switzerland